Workout of the day

Pretty interesting workout today.  I tried to do the rx weight for the deadlift which was 245lbs for me.  Made it through the first round ok but then decided to go down to 225lbs.  I think my big problem was not the weight so much as my grip.  After switching to a reverse grip (one hand front, one hand back) things got a bit better.   On the rope climb, I got all the way up on the first round before I switched to a modified vers.  Still hard workout.  Took me 21:17 to finish not counting my extra 1.5k and pullups at the end.
 
5 rounds for time:
 
Rope climb (of course ours is higher!)
6 Dead Lifts (1.5x body weight is rx)
9 Wall Balls (20 lbs)
 
+1.5Km and 20 pullup swings
 
 Tomorrow is birthday hell: my first Murph workout!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

