China Trip Part I: Chengdu, Huanglong, and Jiuzhaigou

I was on the road for over 1.5 months and finally got home yesterday.  I posted most of these pictures in mass on Facebook.  I will repost seveal here (esp for my Chinese friends as facebook is blocked in China).  You’ll notice a lot of food in these pictures.  Afterall, eating is a big part of Chinese life.
First part of the trip involved taking the train from Beijing to Chengdu.  I don’t travel on Chinese trains too often anymore but must say that 軟座 is pretty nice. We shared a cabin with these 2 ABC girls and their grandmother from Texas.  They were going to visit relatives in Chengdu.
c
After arriving in Chengdu, the first thing we did was eat!  Great leng 涼麵.  The fish was good too (so I thought).
Ever seen pineapple beer? I hadn’t until this night.
韓國包子 beakfast!
Next stop… Jiuzhaigou
On the road to huang long.
Huanglong was formed by a tn stream with high calcium deposits. Look at the colors.
 Jiuzhaigou
Chengdu panda research center
Best meal of the trip: 冷鍋魚

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

