Sunday Workout

I stayed up late last night to watch Boston College get absolutely destroyed by Virginia Tech and was not able to wake up early for my run at 4am.  What to do in place?  How about the Happy Valley Race Track?  I’d heard one can run around the 1.36km horse track during the day and since it wasn’t too hot today… decided to give it a try.  Here is a google earth image of it:

I did 16 laps or about 21.7km which took me 2h18m.  I’m pretty beat from run especially because my shoulders and arms were already toast from yesterdays pullups and pushups.  Maybe I’ll do this next week and shoot for 18 laps when I feel fresher.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

