Loco Moco

Loco Moco is a Hawaiian staple consisting of rice, a hamburger, egg(s), and gravy.  This is island comfort food at its finest.  I’ve ordered it a few times at restaurants but wanted to make it myself. 

Start off with some hamburger.  I use salt, pepper, bread crumbs, and a tad of paprika.

I wish I had an indoor grill… but just using a pan works fine for this.

Try to soak up some of the grease with paper towels.

Now, most loco moco’s out there come with more than 1 egg… but since those crossfit pullups are hard enough already, I figured that one egg was enough here.  Using some of the left over hamburger grease eliminates the need for more vege oil.

Here is the final result.  I think the cheap supermarket gravy I used was a bit too watery.   Anyways my first homemade loco moco: brown rice, hamburger, 1 egg, and gravy.

Tasted good to me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

