Thanksgiving in December

Even though I went home for Thanksgiving this year, I still bought a 19lb turkey and put it in the freezer back in November.  Why you ask?  Simple.  How could I pass up a 19lb turkey for only $5!  That is super cheap and a deal I couldn’t pass up.  Since it is X-mas time now and turkey/ham will be sale yet again, I figured it was time to make the 19lb bird.

As you can see, it barely fit into my roasting pan.

Stuffing

6 hours later it looked like this:

Normally, I would of course cook carrots and potatoes with a turkey…but, because this one was so big I had no room!  Yesterday’s leftover peas and carrots would have to do.  Along with a nice big glass of wine of course.  Thanksgiving in December.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

