Magic Island Biathlon: Training Begins

Feeling bored, I decided to sign up for a bunch of upcoming 10k’s, half marathons, and the real wild card… a biathlon.  The Magic Island Biathlon is on Jan 17 and consists of a 5k run 1k swim with a 1h15m time limit.  The run will be a cake walk for me but swimming will be a challenge.  I surf and love water but swimming distance isn’t something I have ever done.  Hopefully all those crossfit pullups will help.   I started training today with a 580m ocean swim.  I will do this same swim every other day until the 17th. I’ll be spending a lot of time at Kahala Beach Park.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

