Aloha State Games

Aloha State Games 2010

Participated in the 10k today.  After doing so well in the 1/2 Marathon 2 weeks ago, I thought this 10k would be a cake walk and boy was I wrong.  I hit the week hard at crossfit working out every single day (except for Saturday) which I think proved to be my undoing.  Friday’s birthday workout was particularly brutal. I also had a wedding late last night and was blessed with one of my terrible headaches this morning at midnight. Add to all that the medications I am taking and you have the makings of a bad run.  Well, it wasn’t that terrible.  53m55s is still 8min4sec miles but I really expected a lot better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

