Kaya!

Malaysia is one my favorite places in the world and in addition to the weather, ethnic diversity, and laid back atmosphere… food has got to be one of the best things about it.  Maybe it is the blend of Chinese, Indian, and Malay dishes but coming from someone who has spent years all over Asia, Malaysia might just have the best food.

I am lucky to have a coworker from Penang (one of the neatest places in all of Malaysia) who had family visiting last week.  She was nice enough to ask them to bring me some Kaya.  Kaya is simply coconut jam and I use to buy it all the time in Singapore.  It really is a wonderful invention.

How I miss SE Asia.  Thanks so much Jasmine.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kaya!

  1. Jasmine says:

    You are very welcome! Glad to see that you are indulging in it already.

  2. Jie Hung says:

    So nice! U have kaya! I just finished the kaya my parents brought for me last time. My cousin is going to bring some for me when she’s coming end of this month.

Leave a Reply

