Happy Thanksgiving 2010

I ran the Falmouth 6.7K (4.2 mile) Turkey Trot this morning.  I felt absolutely awful since I only arrived yesterday (13 hours on the plane) and it was freezing cold ( 0’c).  The cold air seemed to bring on an asthma attack and I had serious difficulty breathing.  After the race was over I couldn’t stop coughing until I got home and my dad let me use his inhaler.  The funny thing is that even with all of this I finished in 30m29s which is 3 full mins faster than last year.  Guess I am in better shape these days.

This is the picture from last year.  It was clearly warmer.

This entry was posted in crossfit/workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

