My Favorite 60 NT Dinner: 酸辣麵

Taipei has tons of these little street side restaurants/stands in the small alleys that run off of the main streets.  This one caught my eye the other day and I finally decided to try it out.

The menu is a bit limited.   Just a few types of soups with and without noodles.  They also have jiao zi.

This is their kitchen. The 老闆娘 is making jiao zi.

I ordered 酸辣麵。 One of my all time favorite meals.  Here is what arrived.  The bowl was gigantic. I only wish I had placed a dollar bill in the picture to show the scale.

Absolutely amazing and a real bargain.  60 NT.    By far my favorite $2 dinner.

This entry was posted in Food, Taiwan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

