Sunday Dinner

After today’s run and 3 hours of basketball I needed a big meal. That means cooking for me.  On the menu: 魚香茄子, 清炒豆苗, yesterday’s chicken wings, and best of all, a great bottle of wine.

I used the bellow bottle of 辣豆醬 which is a bitter redder than the ones in America.

This caused the dish to have a slightly different color than I am use to.

No guests tonight so all this was just for me.  Oh well.

Tonight’s wine was absolutely amazing.  I drank the entire bottle (minus one small glass that I gave to my roommate) myself.  Just couldn’t stop. Oh well.  This Riesling cost 350 NT at Costco.  One of the best bottles I’ve ever had (and it is not expensive to boot!)

Still no wine glasses here so the Tai pi shot cups had to do.

This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

